pink splotch Catalogue Raisonné

grey D
uring his life, Zao Wou-Ki collected all the information he has been able to gather about his work, to keep track of it and ensure its continued existence. These archives, initiated under his supervision and subsequently completed, constitute the richest existing source of information about the artist and his work. The outcome of this work is the publication of "catalogues raisonnés".

The painted works of Zao Wou-Ki represent some 1800 paintings dated between 1935 and 2008, when he decided to give up oil painting. We are to add to this figure his works on paper (drawings, watercolours, China inks), decorative arts (carpets, tapestries, ceramics and china, stage sets) together with about 400 stamps that are already part of a separate catalogue raisonné.

In 2015, the Zao Wou-Ki Foundation has started to prepare the first volume of the Catalogue raisonné of the paintings (1935 – 1959).

Should you wish to check that the work(s) you own is (are) present in our archives and will therefore be reproduced in the future catalogue raisonné, please do not hesitate to contact us at: catalogueraisonne@zaowouki.org

pink splotch Catalogue raisonné

grey D
urant toute sa vie, Zao Wou-Ki a compilé toutes les informations qu’il a pu recueillir sur son œuvre, dans le but d’en garder trace et d’en assurer la pérennité. Ces archives, initiées sous sa supervision et complétées par la suite, constituent l’ensemble le plus riche d’informations sur l’artiste et son œuvre. L’aboutissement de ce travail est la publication de catalogues raisonnés.

L’œuvre peint de Zao Wou-Ki représente environ 1 800 peintures entre 1935 et 2008, date de sa décision d’arrêter la peinture à l’huile. Il faut encore rajouter à ce chiffre son travail sur papier (dessins, aquarelles, encres de Chine), les arts décoratifs (tapis, tapisseries, céramiques et porcelaines, décors) ainsi qu’environ 400 estampes qui ont déjà fait l’objet d’un catalogue raisonné à part.

La Fondation Zao Wou-Ki a ainsi lancé en 2015 la préparation du premier tome du Catalogue raisonné des peintures (1935-1959).

Si vous souhaitez vérifier si votre ou vos œuvres sont bien présentes dans nos archives et seront donc reproduites dans le catalogue raisonné à venir, merci de nous contacter à l’adresse suivante: catalogueraisonne@zaowouki.org